CTC Scotland Volunteer of the Year @CTC_Scot

CTC-Scottish-LOGO-4colour

Pleased to say I have been awarded the CTC (Cyclists’ Touring Club) Volunteer of the Year Award for Scotland. I’m really delighted to have been awarded this prestigious award, it has been a lot of work, but very much fun and things are really starting to move forward with cycling. So much has happened in the cycling world this year, especially with the Olympics and significant movements forward with cycle campaigning. The CTC Scotland award winner goes forward to be considered for the national award which will be announced at the CTC AGM in May. Again I will not be there as I’ll be cycling USA. I will be at the Scottish Bike Show this weekend in Glasgow at the Emirates Arena and Chris Hoy Velodrome on the CTC Stand.

